The York Art Association is run by a Board of Directors that is elected at the annual meeting in September. The fiscal and corporate year is October 1st to September 30th. The Board is made up of Officers and Directors. All positions are filled for 2 years. Additional committees are formed to assist in the running of the Association. Committees are added as required. Each function run by the Association has a Director that is responsible for running that function. The Board of Directors is involved in some capacity in all functions.

Board meetings are held the second week of every month alternating every other month from Tuesdays to Wednesdays from 5:00 - 7:00 pm. The meetings are open to all members.


Board of Directors 2015 - 2017


              President - Annette Brennan


   Vice President- Virginia Calvo

             Advisor- Ken Gilbride   

    Secretary - Open

           Treasurer -  Harold Anderson

           Advisor - Jill Burke





 Curatorial Committee

   Maryse Newton


  Sue Wierzba

Education and Workshops

Corrine Gilman

Community Relations

  Fritz Steele              Bobbie Gray 

Art in the Park


Shows & Volunteers


 Virginia Calvo 


  Alyssa Wright

Scholarships - Lou Hargan

(Photo unavailable)

Marketing & Newsletter


 Taryn Myers 

Outside Exhibits

 Maryse Newton


 Lynn Halmi

Building and Grounds

Youth Outreach - Open

Legal - Open



© 2016 York Art Association

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software